Distinguished Service Award

The MO-CASE Distinguished Service Award is presented to an individual who

has 20 years of service in special education administration or a related field,

-has made outstanding contributions beyond those expected in an individual's job,

-has served in more than one area, such as, research, teaching, publication, administration, community service, and

-has made statewide or national contributions or has received recognition for such contributions.

Because this criterion is so high, it is not expected that this award will be given annually. The distinguished service award is MO-CASE’s highest honor. 

Mr. Steven Beldin ~ 2018 Recipient

Distinguished Service Award Nomination Form

Outstanding New Special Education Administrator

The MO-CASE Outstanding New Special Education Administrator Award is presented to a special education administrator

-who has five or less years in the field of special education administration

-holds Missouri certification in the field of special education administration,

-has made special contributions to the field of special education administration, and

-is recognized in their part of the state as a leader in special education administration or for outstanding leadership accomplishments in their local district.

Kara Kraichley ~ 2018 Recipient

Outstanding New SpEd Administrator Award Nomination Form

Outstanding LASE Award

This award is presented in recognition of a Local Administrators of Special Education (LASE) group that provides outstanding service to its members, and support for MO-CASE and CASE initiatives on behalf of students with disabilities.  This award is presented annually at the MO-CASE Awards Banquet.  LASE groups may apply by submitting a nomination form which is included in this issue of The Director, and posted on the MO-CASE website.

Click here for a copy of the Outstanding LASE Nomination Form.

~ 2018 Award Recipients ~


Northwest Missouri

MO-CASE Recognition Award

The MO-CASE Recognition Award is designed to annually recognize and honor significant individual contributions to the field of special education administration.  

The MO-CASE Recognition Award is presented to an individual who

-has ten years of service in special education or related field, and

-has made outstanding contributions to the field of special education administration.

Ms. Janet Earl ~ 2018 Recipient

Recognition Award Nomination Form

Charles W. Cummings Scholarship

The scholarship supports graduate level training in special education administration and will be awarded to an individual who is employed or aspires to be employed as a special education administrator.  The scholarship amount of $1,000 may be awarded to more than one applicant annually.  Candidates must demonstrate outstanding promise and a desire to further their careers in the field of special education administration.

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Charles Cummings Scholarship Application

MTSS Implementation Award

This award, which was first presented in 2016, is given in recognition of district-level implementation of a systematic multi-tier system of supports (MTSS) for students.  Up to 10 districts will be recognized at the annual MO-CASE Awards Banquet.  Districts may apply by completing an online survey about essential components of a viable MTSS.  

Click here to access the survey.  All districts are encouraged to complete the survey.

2018 Award Recipient

Grain Valley School District

Contact us at: 3550 Amazonas Drive, Jefferson City MO 65109

Phone: (573) 644-7804        office@mo-case.org   

© 2016 Mo-Case, All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software